Welcome to my world

Nails of the week

Posted on: November 14, 2009

As you can see, I’m really loving my Etude House Petit Darling nail polishes (only $2.50 each). While it can be difficult to apply nail polish with smaller bottles, I haven’t noticed any difference with these and the larger bottles which retail for $7.90. These are a cheap bargain for me, especially since I am going through a creme finish phase that is easily satisfied by these. Do note that I am a vampy polish sorta girl, think dark reds, purples etc.

EH Petit Darling nails BR 301

I just bought this colour yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to see how it looked like on my nails. It does look slighty more red-toned irl. I had a little trouble with the consistency of this one though, it was slightly watery so I had to paint 3 coats for it to look even. I like stores which are sincere in selling you the product (think nail polish removers and cotton pads), plus did I mention the free fluffy pen with any purchase 😉

This is random but the Sephora brand nail polish remover doesn’t remove nail polish that easily. I went swatch crazy at Sephora Ion (thus why my previous nail polish was removed so quickly after less than a week) and had a difficult time removing my old nail polish. It also seemed really greasy as well. I am still planning my transdesign order as there are so many new polishes to collect.
Mascara reviews coming up: Bourjois Volume Clubbing (Ultra Black) vs Fairy Drops (available in Watson’s now for $24.90) vs Majolica Majorca Lashes My Lashes Extend Elegantly (I’ve just found out that this has been discontinued, so I’m really disappointed as it was one mascara I was pretty happy with)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 7,011 hits

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None
